Our Team

Heart Niagara is comprised of a qualified Board of Directors, staff, and volunteers from a variety of backgrounds. Our trained, experienced and passionate team aim to provide innovative and effective cardiac health education and services for all 12 Niagara municipalities. 2016 Board of Directors
Chair/Vice-Chair Sheila Hosking
Past-Chair George Zimakas
Treasurer Mary Catherine Lindberg
Secretary/Executive Director Karen Stearne
Member at Large Carol Mae Maidens
Member at Large Helga Campbell
Member at Large Meghan Butler
Member at Large Susan Leyland
Member at Large Claude Pilato
Member at Large Margaret Dunn
Medical Director, Healthy Heart Schools' Program Stafford Dobbin
Medical Director, Community Preparedness Doug Munkley
Medical Advisor, Diagnostic Program Gurpreet Gill
Our Program and Services Team (Staff and Volunteers)
Extension Name Email Address
100 Reception volunteer@heartniagara.com
102 Jo-Anne Gale joanne.gale@heartniagara.com
103 Kitchen
104 Diagnostics - Emily Coffey diagnostics@heartniagara.com
105 Epilepsy Niagara – Kristen Welton execdirector@epilepsyniagara.org
107 Karen Stearne karen.stearne@heartniagara.com
109 HeartCORE – Cheryl Hamilton heartcore@heartniagara.com
109 HeartCORE – Kristen Maiden heartcore@heartniagara.com
108 Victoria LaFratta victoria.lafratta@heartniagara.com
111 Don Gibson don.gibson@heartniagara.com
115 Anita Fiorentino anita.fiorentino@heartniagara.com
117 Syed Masroor bookkeeper@heartniagara.com
118 Terra Pasco terra.pasco@heartniagara.com
Jen Mallet-Beaudry research@heartniagara.com
Chris Haynes chris.haynes@heartniagara.com
Family Counselling Centre, FACS Niagara adrian.mckenzie@facsniagara.on.ca